Henny escapes

I was tinkering on the porch. I came in to get some tea and encountered Henny peering in the kitchen window. I called her and she came so I picked her up and put her back in the pen. This happened three more times. I watched her and saw her fly up on the lattice over to the wash house roof and over to the wood ledge over the spa and to the kitchen window.  I called Dianne and we covered more of the pen with netting.  So far she in staying in. She is the only one who tries to fly out. I don’t want to clip her wings because she has to be able to fly at cats and other predators.  Now she wants to fly up on my shoulder so I will carry her around.  I wonder if she thinks she is a parrot. It is still very cool but promises to heat up by the end of the week.
Comments are closed.